Mansour Martin – Fall/Winter 21-22 Collection

“Living Rooms” invites you to discover a universe inspired by furniture design and brutalism. The wardrobe is entirely unisex.
We discover shades of green on a sweater handmade in Brussels, on a parka whose shape has been rethought with straps at the end of the sleeves. Brown for a dry wool inspired by upholstery fabric and dyed with natural pigments, used to make a bomber and a coat with buttons on the sides. Mottled gray and black are used for tailoring and the new stripe on oversized shirts.
The wardrobe also features pieces borrowed from the essentials of a craftsman’s uniform. A pair of pants with multiple pockets made from a mix of ecological and upcycled materials. An overshirt, also with several pockets, made of recycled wool.
Fetish” pieces. A lined suit in English wool with slits in the back seam and on the sleeves, allowing a glimpse of the striped shirt worn underneath the piece, and creating a sensual silhouette. Black varnish in “upcycled” material found in Brussels, for shorts and a shirt.

Finally, innerwear, leggings, lycra tops, as a second skin, complete the collection.

Photo credits

© Benoît Bethume

Informations

Mansour Martin
mansourmartin.com

Contacts

Hugo Howlett
h.howlett@2e-bureau.com
+33 1 42 33 93 18

Mansour Martin – collection automne/hiver 2021-2022

« Living Rooms. » invite à découvrir un univers inspiré par le design de mobilier et le brutalisme. Le vestiaire est entièrement unisex.
On y découvre des nuances de vert sur un pull confectionné à la main à Bruxelles, sur une parka dont la forme a été repensée avec des sangles au bout des manches. Du brun pour une laine sèche inspirée par le tissu d’ameublement, et teinte avec des pigments naturels, utilisée pour la confection d’un bomber et d’un manteau boutonné sur les côtés. Du gris chiné, du noir, pour le tailoring et la nouvelle rayure des chemises oversized.
Le vestiaire propose également des pièces empruntées aux essentiels de l’uniforme d’un artisan. Un pantalon aux poches multiples confectionné avec un mélange de matières écologiques et « upcyclées ». Une surchemise, elle aussi composée de plusieurs poches, en laine recyclée.
Des pièces « fétiches ». Un costume ligné en laine anglaise agrémenté de fentes dans la couture du dos et sur celles des manches, permettent d’apercevoir la chemise rayée portée sous la pièce, et créent une silhouette sensuelle. Du verni noir en matière « upcyclée » chinée à Bruxelles, pour un short et une chemise.

Enfin, des vêtements d’intérieur, des leggings, des hauts en lycra, comme seconde peau, complètent la collection.

Crédits photos

© Benoît Bethume

Informations

Mansour Martin
mansourmartin.com

Contacts

Hugo Howlett
h.howlett@2e-bureau.com
+33 1 42 33 93 18