(Re)belles dentelles by on aura tout vu

Caudry ·

24.03.22 → 24.12.22

Caudry, the main manufacturing center of Leavers lace, is unanimously known by renowned designers and couturiers from all over the world.
Livia Stoianova and Yassen Samouilov, the creators of the Parisian fashion house On Aura tout Vu, known for its surrealist style combining humor and derision with craftsmanship and tradition, have shown a strong interest in Leavers lace made in Gaudry since their creation in 1998.
This loyalty to the lace companies in Caudry is reflected in creative collaborations around the reinterpretation of lace, particularly in terms of innovative finishing.
Through the prism of lace, the exhibition presents about thirty unique models and accessories from the collections of the last 20 years. Shaking up the traditional image of this fabric, these creations reveal the inventive techniques that the On Aura Tout Vu designers have experimented with to appropriate and adapt it to their universe.
The museum thus invites the public to take a new look at lace by showing that thanks to the overflowing and daring creativity of these designers, it is constantly being renewed to become part of an avant-garde fashion.

Curator of the exhibition : Claire Catoire

Informations

Musée des Dentelles et des Broderies de Caudry
Place des Mantilles
59540 Caudry

musee-dentelle.caudry.fr

Weekdays from 9am to 12pm and from 2pm to 5pm
Closed on Tuesday
Weekends and holidays from 2:30 pm to 6 pm

Contacts

Marie-Laure Girardon
m.girardon@2e-bureau.com
+33 1 42 33 93 18

Download

Press Pictures

Press Release (pdf, French only)

(Re)belles dentelles par on aura tout vu

Caudry ·

24.03.22 → 24.12.22

Caudry, principal pôle de fabrication de dentelle Leavers est unanimement  connu des créateurs et couturiers renommés du monde entier.
Livia Stoianova et Yassen Samouilov, les créateurs de la maison de couture parisienne On Aura tout Vu, reconnue pour son style surréaliste alliant l’humour et la dérision aux métiers d’art et tradition, manifestent depuis leur création en 1998 un intérêt prononcé pour la dentelle Leavers fabriquée à Gaudry.
Cette fidélité aux entreprises dentellières caudrésiennes se traduit par des collaborations créatives autour de la réinterprétation de la dentelle notamment en matière d’ennoblissement innovant.
Par le prisme de la dentelle, l’exposition restitue une trentaine de modèles et accessoires uniques issue des collections de ces 20 dernières années. Bousculant l’image traditionnelle de cette étoffe, ces créations révèlent les techniques inventives qu’ont expérimentées les créateurs de On Aura Tout Vu pour se l’approprier et l’adapter à leur univers.
Le musée invite ainsi le public à poser un nouveau regard sur la dentelle en montrant que grâce à la créativité débordante et audacieuse de ces créateurs, elle se renouvelle sans cesse pour s’inscrire dans une mode d’avant-garde.

Commissaire de l’exposition : Claire Catoire

Informations

Musée des Dentelles et des Broderies de Caudry
Place des Mantilles
59540 Caudry

musee-dentelle.caudry.fr

En semaine de 9h à 12h et de 14h à 17h
Fermé le mardi
Week-end et jours fériés de 14h30 à 18h00

Contacts

Marie-Laure Girardon
m.girardon@2e-bureau.com
+33 1 42 33 93 18

Téléchargements

Visuels presse

Dossier de presse (pdf)