Maurizio Galante Haute Couture

Fall Winter 21-22 Collection

Entitled Destined, Maurizio Galante’s Haute Couture collection is the second video presentation panel of his triptych celebrating Paris and Parisian women.
Staged at the Arab World Institute, (Institut du monde arabe), where the Mashrabiyas’ traditional patterns of artistic Arab geometry on the building’s facade carve shapes and figures in light and shadow, casting a fantastic imaginary forest.
Glass elevators transport a magnificent creature while alternating in a hypnotic chase. Iconic model Amalia Vairelli interprets the rhythmic sequences in her gestures, pauses, and gaze.
The ancients believed that the answers to life’s great questions lay in the sky, in the reading of the stars. The collection thus pays homage to light and movement of the night sky and its constellations, and to those precise moments when the sun dips below the horizon, giving way to the first stars of the evening.
Small cropped tops in translucent organza are coupled with wide trousers in linen and silk canvas. Cloaks, kaftans and evening dresses sway around the body like passing clouds. Pleated Bermuda shorts comprised of strips of silk canvas. Silk thread crochet bolero embroidered with freshwater pearls. Swirls in jersey for a short dress. Large architectural collars marry with narrow volumes that envelop and wrap around the body. Ethnic shapes and constructions contrast with loose fluid fabrics. Ultralight silks adorned with ribbons and embroideries in oriental motifs.

Galanterie Haute Jewellery
A ring composed of gold branches imprisons a large citrine stone. Large gold earrings in geometric shapes.

Colours: chalk, sand, pastel green, Nile green, gold, bronze.

THE VIDEO

Informations

Maurizio Galante
Paris
maurizio-galante.com

Contacts

Sylvie Grumbach
Hugo Howlett
galante@2e-bureau.com
+33 1 42 33 93 18

Download

Press Pictures

Maurizio Galante Haute Couture

Collection automne/hiver 2021-2022

Intitulée Destined, la collection Haute Couture de Maurizio Galante est le deuxième vidéo de présentation digitale de son triptyque célébrant Paris et les Parisiennes.
Mise en scène à l’Institut du monde arabe, où les motifs traditionnels de la géométrie artistique arabe des Mashrabiyas sur la façade du bâtiment sculptent des formes et des figures dans l’ombre et la lumière, créant une forêt imaginaire fantastique.
Des ascenseurs en verre transportent une magnifique créature tout en s’alternant dans une course-poursuite hypnotique. Le modèle emblématique Amalia Vairelli interprète les séquences rythmiques dans ses gestes, ses pauses et son regard.
Les anciens croyaient que les réponses aux grandes questions de la vie se trouvaient dans le ciel, dans la lecture des étoiles. La collection rend ainsi hommage à la lumière et au mouvement du ciel nocturne et de ses constellations, et à ces moments précis où le soleil plonge sous l’horizon, laissant place aux premières étoiles du soir.
Des petits tops courts en organza translucide sont associés à des pantalons larges en lin et en toile de soie. Les manteaux, les kaftans et les robes de soirée se balancent autour du corps comme des nuages qui passent. Bermuda plissé composé de bandes de toile de soie. Boléro en crochet de fil de soie brodé de perles d’eau douce. Tourbillons en jersey pour une robe courte. De grands cols architecturaux se marient à des volumes étroits qui enveloppent et enveloppent le corps. Des formes et des constructions ethniques contrastent avec des tissus fluides et amples. Des soies ultralégères ornées de rubans et de broderies aux motifs orientaux.

Galanterie Haute Joaillerie
Une bague composée de branches d’or emprisonne une grande pierre de citrine. De grandes boucles d’oreilles en or aux formes géométriques.

Couleurs : craie, sable, vert pastel, vert Nil, or, bronze.

LA VIDÉO

Informations

Maurizio Galante
Paris
maurizio-galante.com

Contacts

Sylvie Grumbach
Hugo Howlett
galante@2e-bureau.com
+33 1 42 33 93 18

Téléchargements

Visuels presse