The Zooms 2017


In order to encourage and highlight the profession of photographer, the Salon de la Photo initiated in 2010 “THE ZOOMS”, two prizes that are awarded, one by the public via the website (22,065 people voted in 2016), the other by the photo press.
Nine editors or editorial directors of the photo press each designated an “emerging” professional photographer (French or based in France), a real favorite for a talent that is still little known or not recognized enough.
An exhibition of 10 photos of the 2 winners will be organized at the Salon de la Photo 2017. They will also have the opportunity to show their work in February 2018 at the CP+ exhibition in Yokohama, a partner of the Salon de la Photo for several years.
Similarly, the 2 Japanese winners of the 2017 “CP+ Editors’ Award and Public Award Zooms” will also be exhibited at the Salon de la Photo in Paris.
And, new this year, French and Japanese photography lovers will now be able to vote for the winners of each country’s competitions.

Vincent PEREZ, president of the ZOOMS 2017 jury, revealed the names of the winners:

Zoom of the photo press: Rudy Boyer sponsored by Réponses Photo
Zoom of the public : Céline Jentzsch sponsored by Le Monde de la Photo


Photo credits

© Rudy Boyer
© Céline Jentzsch
In Front: Céline Jentzsch


Le Salon de la Photo
Paris Expo
Porte de Versailles


Sylvie Grumbach
Caroline Comte
+33 1 42 33 93 18


Dossier de presse (pdf, in French only)
Communiqué de presse les lauréats 2017 (pdf, in French only)