Ooshot Award – 1st edition


The Ooshot Award recognizes a commissioned photographic work by one or more professional photographers on behalf of a sponsor.
Created by the Ooshot visual content creation solution, the Ooshot Award rewards visions of authors and artists put at the service of brands, companies and institutions.

The jury of the Ooshot Award 2018 elected photographers Ambroise Tézenas and Frédéric Delangle, winners of the first edition of the award, for “Sneakers like Jay-Z”, a commission they created for Emmaüs Solidarité.

The Ooshot Award is sponsored by William Klein, internationally renowned painter, photographer and filmmaker, and author of numerous emblematic advertising campaigns (film and photo) (Dim, Citroën, Naf Naf, Riqlès…).
30 nominators proposed a selection of photographers who have made their mark on commissioned photography over the last three years. Photographers could also apply individually.

JURY 2018
Alex Prager, President of the 2018 Jury, photographer and director.
Rémi Babinet, President Founder and Creative Director of the BETC Group
Xavier Barral, Editor, Editions Xavier Barral
Susana Gallego Cuesta, Chief Curator of Photographic Heritage, Petit Palais
Valerie Hersleven, President & Co-founder, Ooshot
Francesca Marani, Editor Photo Vogue.it and PhotoVogue + curator of the Photo Vogue Festival
Sylvain Orebi, President, Orientis (Kusmi Tea)
Sophie Toporkoff, Creative Director, Hermès, represented by Léa Baseden
Christoph Wiesner, Art Director, Paris Photo

Photo credits

© Ambroise Tézenas – 1 – Cover of the catalogue Des Sneakers comme Jay-Z


Ooshot Award


Sylvie Grumbach
Martial Hobeniche
+33 1 42 33 93 18


Press Release (pdf)